Terms of service

Terms and Conditions

ARTICLE 1 - DEFINITION
In these conditions the following terms have the following meanings:
Reflection period: the period within which the consumer can make use of his right of withdrawal;
Consumer: the natural person who does not act in the exercise of a profession or business and who enters into a distance contract with the company;
Day: calendar day;
Duration transaction: a distance contract with regard to a series of products and / or services, the delivery and / or purchase obligation of which is spread over time;
Durable medium: any means that enables the consumer or entrepreneur to store information that is addressed to him personally in a way that enables future consultation and unaltered reproduction of the stored information;
Right of withdrawal: the possibility for the consumer to cancel the distance contract within the cooling-off period;
Company: the natural or legal person who offers products and / or services to consumers from a distance;
Distance contract: an agreement whereby, in the context of a system organized by the company for distance sales of products and / or services, up to and including the conclusion of the agreement, only one or more techniques for communication or distance are used;

 

ARTICLE 2 - COMPANY DETAILS
The one-man business Babelle, located at Boomgaardstraat 43, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium and can be reached under telephone number 0485697442 or via the email address info@babelle.be, with VAT number BE0759.663.616

ARTICLE 3 - APPLICABILITY
These general terms and conditions apply to every offer from the company and to every distance contract between the entrepreneur and the consumer.
Before the agreement is concluded, the text of these general terms and conditions is made available digitally to the consumer. If this is not reasonably possible, before the distance contract is concluded, it will be indicated that the general terms and conditions can be viewed at the company and that they will be sent free of charge as soon as possible at the request of the consumer.
If the distance contract is concluded electronically, notwithstanding the previous paragraph and before the distance contract is concluded, the text of these general terms and conditions can be made available to the consumer electronically in such a way that they can be can be easily stored on a durable data carrier.
If this is not reasonably possible, before the distance contract is concluded, it will be indicated where the general terms and conditions can be inspected electronically and that they will be sent free of charge electronically or otherwise at the request of the consumer.

ARTICLE 4 - OFFER
If an offer has a limited period of validity or is made subject to conditions, this will be explicitly stated in the offer. The offer contains a complete and accurate description of the products and / or services offered. The description is sufficiently detailed to enable the consumer to make a proper assessment of the offer. If the company uses images, these are a true representation of the products and / or services offered. Obvious mistakes or errors in the offer do not bind the company.
Each offer contains such information that it is clear to the consumer what rights and obligations are attached to accepting the offer. This concerns in particular:
the price including taxes;
the possible costs of delivery;
the way in which the agreement will be concluded and which actions are required for this;
the method of payment, delivery and implementation of the agreement;
the term for accepting the offer, or the term within which the company guarantees the price;
the minimum duration of the distance contract in the event of an extended transaction.

ARTICLE 5 - AGREEMENT
Subject to the provisions of Article 4, the agreement is concluded at the moment the consumer accepts the offer and meets the corresponding conditions.
If the consumer has accepted the offer electronically, the company will immediately confirm receipt of the acceptance of the offer electronically.
If the agreement is concluded electronically, the company will take appropriate technical and organizational measures to secure the electronic transfer of data and ensure a secure web environment. If the consumer can pay electronically, the company will observe appropriate security measures.
The company can - within legal frameworks - inform itself whether the consumer can meet his payment obligations, as well as all those facts and factors that are important for a responsible conclusion of the distance contract. If, on the basis of this investigation, the company has good reasons not to enter into the agreement, it is entitled to refuse an order or request or to attach special conditions to the execution.

ARTICLE 6 - RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL
When purchasing products, the consumer has the option to dissolve the contract without giving any reason within 14 days. This reflection period commences on the day after receipt of the product by the consumer or a representative designated in advance by the consumer and announced to the company.
During the reflection period, the consumer will handle the product and the packaging with care. He will only unpack the product to the extent necessary to assess whether he wishes to keep the product. If he makes use of the right of withdrawal, he will return the product with all accessories and - if reasonably possible - in its original condition and packaging to the company, in accordance with the reasonable and clear instructions provided by the company.
For dog food, only unopened food packages can be returned.

 

ARTICLE 7 - COSTS IN THE EVENT OF WITHDRAWAL
If the consumer makes use of his right of withdrawal, the costs of return are for his account.
If the consumer has paid an amount, the company will refund this amount, minus the shipping costs incurred, as soon as possible, but no later than 14 days after the return or cancellation.

ARTICLE 8 - EXCLUSION OF RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL
The company can exclude the consumer's right of withdrawal for the following products:
Products whose expiration date has since expired, so that they can no longer be sold.

ARTICLE 9 - PRICE
During the period of validity stated in the offer, the prices of the products and / or services being offered will not be increased, except for price changes due to changes in VAT rates.
Contrary to the previous paragraph, the company can offer products or services whose prices are subject to fluctuations in the financial market and over which the company has no influence, at variable prices.
Price increases within 3 months after the conclusion of the agreement are only permitted if they are the result of statutory regulations or provisions.
The prices stated in the offer of products or services include VAT.
All prices in our offer are subject to human error when placing on the website. Also in the case of technical errors or malfunctions, the company is not bound by the prices stated on the website.

ARTICLE 10 - CONFORMITY & WARRANTY
The company guarantees that the products and / or services comply with the agreement, the specifications stated in the offer, the reasonable requirements of reliability and / or usability and the legal provisions existing on the date of the conclusion of the agreement and / or government regulations. If agreed, the company also guarantees that the product is suitable for other than normal use.
Only if the warranty obligations with regard to the products and / or services delivered by the company have not been taken on by third parties, such as manufacturers, can the consumer assert claims against the company, provided that the damage suffered by the consumer is directly and exclusively the result. is the fault of the company. The company cannot in any way be held liable by the consumer for damage of any nature whatsoever and suffered by anyone, arising from or in connection with products supplied by the company but manufactured by third parties, be it that the company has if possible, the consumer will provide the necessary information to seek redress from that third party. The total liability of the company will never exceed the invoice value of the delivered products in respect of which compensation is claimed.

ARTICLE 11 - DELIVERY & PERFORMANCE
The company will take the greatest possible care when receiving and executing orders for products and when assessing requests for the provision of services.
The place of delivery is the address that the consumer makes known to the company.
With due observance of what is stated in article 4 of these general terms and conditions, the company will execute accepted orders with due speed, but no later than 5 working days, unless a longer delivery period has been agreed.
If delivery is delayed, or if an order cannot or only partially be executed, the consumer will be notified of this no later than 2 working days after placing the order. In that case, the consumer has the right to terminate the agreement without costs.
In case of dissolution in accordance with the previous paragraph, the company will refund the amount that the consumer has paid as soon as possible, but no later than 14 days after dissolution.
If delivery of an ordered product proves impossible, the company will endeavor to provide a replacement item. However, the buyer will always first be asked to approve this.
The risk of damage and / or loss of products rests with the company until the moment of delivery to the consumer or a pre-designated representative made known to the company, unless explicitly agreed otherwise.

ARTICLE 12 - PAYMENT
Unless otherwise agreed, the amounts owed by the consumer must be paid before products are shipped (prepayment).
If advance payment has been stipulated, the consumer cannot assert any rights whatsoever with regard to the execution of the order or service (s) before the stipulated advance payment has been made.
The consumer has the duty to report inaccuracies in provided or stated payment details to the company without delay.
In the event of late payment, the customer is legally and without notice of default due an interest of 1% per month, whereby each started month is considered a full month.
In addition, the amount paid late will be increased by operation of law by 10%, with a minimum of 12.50 euros, by way of lump sum compensation.

ARTICLE 13 - COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE
Complaints about the performance of the agreement must be submitted to the company promptly, fully and clearly described, after the consumer has discovered the defects.
Complaints submitted to the company are generally answered within a period of 8 days from the date of receipt. If a complaint requires a foreseeable longer processing time, the company will reply within 8 days with a confirmation of receipt and an indication when the consumer can expect a more detailed answer.
If the complaint cannot be resolved by mutual agreement, a dispute will arise that will be handled by the Court of Antwerp.

ARTICLE 14 - DISPUTES
Any disputes that cannot be resolved mutually will be handled by the Court of Antwerp.
Information about alternative dispute resolution can be found via this link: however we reserve the right to submit disputes exclusively to the courts.

ARTICLE 15 - DATA MANAGEMENT & PRIVACY
All data that you provide to us will only be used for internal and automatic processing in the context of responsible customer management and sales operations, such as order processing and customer management.
We do not provide data to third parties that affect your privacy.

Conditions d'utilisation

Termes et conditions

ARTICLE 1 - DÉFINITION
Dans ces conditions, les termes suivants ont les significations suivantes:
Délai de réflexion: le délai dans lequel le consommateur peut faire usage de son droit de rétractation;
Consommateur: la personne physique qui n'agit pas dans l'exercice d'une profession ou d'une entreprise et qui conclut un contrat à distance avec l'entreprise;
Jour: jour calendaire;
Transaction de durée: un contrat à distance portant sur une série de produits et / ou services dont l'obligation de livraison et / ou d'achat est étalée dans le temps;
Support durable: tout moyen permettant au consommateur ou à l'entrepreneur de stocker des informations qui lui sont adressées personnellement de manière à permettre une consultation future et une reproduction inchangée des informations stockées;
Droit de rétractation: la possibilité pour le consommateur d'annuler le contrat à distance dans le délai de réflexion;
Entreprise: la personne physique ou morale qui propose des produits et / ou des services aux consommateurs à distance;
Contrat à distance: un accord par lequel, dans le cadre d'un système organisé par l'entreprise pour la vente à distance de produits et / ou de services, jusqu'à et y compris la conclusion du contrat, seules une ou plusieurs techniques de communication ou à distance sont utilisées;

 

ARTICLE 2 - DÉTAILS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ
L'entreprise individuelle Babelle, située à Boomgaardstraat 43, 2018 Anvers, Belgique et peut être contactée sous le numéro de téléphone 0485697442 ou via l'adresse e-mail info@babelle.be, avec le numéro de TVA BE0759.663.616

ARTICLE 3 - APPLICABILITÉ
Ces conditions générales s'appliquent à chaque offre de l'entreprise et à tout contrat à distance entre l'entrepreneur et le consommateur.
Avant la conclusion du contrat, le texte des présentes conditions générales est mis à la disposition du consommateur sous forme numérique. Si cela n'est pas raisonnablement possible, avant la conclusion du contrat à distance, il sera indiqué que les conditions générales peuvent être consultées auprès de l'entreprise et qu'elles seront envoyées gratuitement dans les plus brefs délais à la demande du consommateur.
Si le contrat à distance est conclu par voie électronique, par dérogation à l'alinéa précédent et avant que le contrat à distance est conclu, le texte de ces termes et conditions générales peuvent être mis à la disposition du consommateur par voie électronique de telle sorte que le consommateur peut peut être facilement stocké sur un support de données durable.
Si cela n'est pas raisonnablement possible, avant la conclusion du contrat à distance, il sera indiqué où les conditions générales peuvent être consultées électroniquement et qu'elles seront envoyées gratuitement par voie électronique ou autrement à la demande du consommateur.

ARTICLE 4 - OFFRE
Si une offre a une durée de validité limitée ou est soumise à des conditions, cela sera explicitement indiqué dans l'offre. L'offre contient une description complète et précise des produits et / ou services proposés. La description est suffisamment détaillée pour permettre au consommateur d'apprécier correctement l'offre. Si l'entreprise utilise des images, celles-ci sont une représentation fidèle des produits et / ou services proposés. Les erreurs ou erreurs manifestes dans l'offre n'engagent pas l'entreprise.
Chaque offre contient des informations telles qu'il est clair pour le consommateur quels droits et obligations sont attachés à l'acceptation de l'offre. Cela concerne en particulier:
le prix TTC;
les éventuels frais de livraison;
la manière dont l'accord sera conclu et les actions nécessaires à cet effet;
le mode de paiement, de livraison et de mise en œuvre de l'accord;
le délai d'acceptation de l'offre ou le délai dans lequel l'entreprise garantit le prix;
la durée minimale du contrat à distance en cas de prolongation de la transaction.

ARTICLE 5 - ACCORD
Sous réserve des dispositions de l'article 4, le contrat est conclu au moment où le consommateur accepte l'offre et remplit les conditions correspondantes.
Si le consommateur a accepté l'offre par voie électronique, la société confirmera immédiatement la réception de l'acceptation de l'offre par voie électronique.
Si l'accord est conclu par voie électronique, l'entreprise prendra les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour sécuriser le transfert électronique des données et garantir un environnement Web sécurisé. Si le consommateur peut payer par voie électronique, l'entreprise prendra les mesures de sécurité appropriées.
L'entreprise peut - dans les cadres juridiques - s'informer si le consommateur peut respecter ses obligations de paiement, ainsi que tous les faits et facteurs importants pour une conclusion responsable du contrat à distance. Si, sur la base de cette enquête, la société a de bonnes raisons de ne pas conclure le contrat, elle est en droit de refuser une commande ou une demande, motivée, ou de fixer des conditions particulières à l'exécution.

ARTICLE 6 - DROIT DE RETRAIT
Lors de l'achat de produits, le consommateur a la possibilité de résilier le contrat sans donner de motif dans un délai de 14 jours. Ce délai de réflexion débute le lendemain de la réception du produit par le consommateur ou un représentant préalablement désigné par le consommateur et porté à la connaissance de l'entreprise.
Pendant la période de réflexion, le consommateur manipulera le produit et l'emballage avec soin. Il ne déballera le produit que dans la mesure nécessaire pour évaluer s'il souhaite conserver le produit. S'il fait usage du droit de rétractation, il retournera le produit avec tous les accessoires et - si cela est raisonnablement possible - dans son état et emballage d'origine à l'entreprise, conformément aux instructions raisonnables et claires fournies par l'entreprise.
Pour les aliments pour chiens, seuls les emballages d'aliments non ouverts peuvent être retournés.

 

ARTICLE 7 - FRAIS EN CAS DE RETRAIT
Si le consommateur fait usage de son droit de rétractation, les frais de retour sont à sa charge.
Si le consommateur a payé un montant, la société remboursera ce montant, déduction faite des frais de port engagés, dans les plus brefs délais, mais au plus tard 14 jours après le retour ou l'annulation.

ARTICLE 8 - EXCLUSION DU DROIT DE RETRAIT
L'entreprise peut exclure le droit de rétractation du consommateur pour les produits suivants:
Produits dont la date d'expiration a expiré depuis, de sorte qu'ils ne peuvent plus être vendus.

ARTICLE 9 - PRIX
Pendant la période de validité indiquée dans l'offre, les prix des produits et / ou services proposés ne seront pas augmentés, à l'exception des changements de prix dus à des changements des taux de TVA.
Contrairement au paragraphe précédent, l'entreprise peut proposer des produits ou services dont les prix sont soumis aux fluctuations du marché financier et sur lesquels l'entreprise n'a aucune influence, à des prix variables.
Les augmentations de prix dans les 3 mois suivant la conclusion du contrat ne sont autorisées que si elles résultent de réglementations ou de dispositions légales.
Les prix indiqués dans l'offre de produits ou de services incluent la TVA.
Tous les prix de notre offre sont sujets à une erreur humaine lors de la mise sur le site Web. Aussi en cas d'erreurs techniques ou de dysfonctionnements, la société n'est pas liée par les prix indiqués sur le site.

ARTICLE 10 - CONFORMITÉ ET GARANTIE
La société garantit que les produits et / ou services sont conformes à l'accord, les spécifications énoncées dans l'offre, les exigences raisonnables de fiabilité et / ou la facilité d' utilisation et les dispositions légales en vigueur à la date de la conclusion de l'accord et / ou la réglementation gouvernementale . En cas d'accord, l'entreprise garantit également que le produit est adapté à une utilisation autre que normale.
Ce n'est que si les obligations de garantie concernant les produits et / ou services fournis par l'entreprise n'ont pas été assumées par des tiers, tels que des fabricants, que le consommateur peut faire valoir des droits à l'encontre de l'entreprise, à condition que le dommage subi par le consommateur soit directement et exclusivement le résultat. est la faute de la société. La société ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable par le consommateur pour des dommages de quelque nature que ce soit et a subi par quiconque, découlant de ou en relation avec les produits fournis par la société , mais fabriqués par des tiers, que ce soit que la société a , si possible, la le consommateur fournira les informations nécessaires pour demander réparation à ce tiers. La responsabilité totale de la société ne dépassera jamais la valeur de la facture des produits livrés pour lesquels une indemnité est réclamée.

ARTICLE 11 - LIVRAISON & PERFORMANCE
La société apportera le plus grand soin lors de la réception et de l'exécution des commandes de produits et lors de l'évaluation des demandes de prestation de services.
Le lieu de livraison est l'adresse que le consommateur fait connaître à l'entreprise.
Dans le respect des dispositions de l'article 4 des présentes conditions générales, la société exécutera les commandes acceptées dans les meilleurs délais, mais au plus tard dans les 5 jours ouvrables, sauf si un délai de livraison plus long a été convenu.
Si la livraison est retardée, ou si une commande ne peut ou ne peut être exécutée que partiellement, le consommateur en sera informé au plus tard 2 jours ouvrables après la passation de la commande. Dans ce cas, le consommateur a le droit de résilier le contrat sans frais.
En cas de dissolution conformément au paragraphe précédent, la société remboursera le montant que le consommateur a payé dans les plus brefs délais, mais au plus tard 14 jours après la dissolution.
Si la livraison d'un produit commandé s'avère impossible, la société s'efforcera de fournir un article de remplacement. Cependant, l'acheteur sera toujours d'abord invité à approuver cela.
Le risque d'endommagement et / ou de perte des produits incombe à l'entreprise jusqu'au moment de la livraison au consommateur ou à un représentant pré-désigné porté à la connaissance de l'entreprise, sauf convention contraire explicite.

ARTICLE 12 - PAIEMENT
Sauf convention contraire, les sommes dues par le consommateur doivent être réglées avant l'expédition des produits (prépaiement).
Lorsque le paiement anticipé a été stipulé, le consommateur ne peut faire valoir aucun droit sur l'exécution de la commande ou des prestations avant que le paiement anticipé stipulé n'ait été effectué.
Le consommateur a le devoir de signaler sans délai les inexactitudes dans les détails de paiement fournis ou indiqués à l'entreprise.
En cas de retard de paiement, le client est légalement et sans mise en demeure due un intérêt de 1% par mois, chaque mois entamé étant considéré comme un mois complet.
En outre, le montant payé en retard sera majoré de plein droit de 10%, avec un minimum de 12,50 EUR, à titre d'indemnité forfaitaire.

ARTICLE 13 - PROCÉDURE DE RÉCLAMATION
Les réclamations concernant l'exécution du contrat doivent être soumises à l'entreprise dans les plus brefs délais, entièrement et clairement décrites, après que le consommateur a découvert les défauts.
Les réclamations soumises à l'entreprise reçoivent généralement une réponse dans les 8 jours suivant la date de réception. Si une réclamation nécessite un délai de traitement prévisible plus long, l'entreprise répondra dans les 8 jours avec un accusé de réception et une indication du moment où le consommateur peut s'attendre à une réponse plus détaillée.
Si la réclamation ne peut être résolue d'un commun accord, un litige surviendra et sera traité par le tribunal d'Anvers.

ARTICLE 14 - LITIGES
Tout litige qui ne peut être résolu mutuellement sera traité par le tribunal d'Anvers.
Vous trouverez des informations sur la résolution alternative des litiges via ce lien: nous nous réservons toutefois le droit de soumettre les litiges exclusivement aux tribunaux.

ARTICLE 15 - GESTION ET CONFIDENTIALITÉ DES DONNÉES
Toutes les données que vous nous fournissez ne seront utilisées qu'à des fins de traitement interne et automatique dans le cadre d'une gestion responsable des clients et des opérations de vente, telles que le traitement des commandes et la gestion des clients.
Nous ne fournissons pas de données à des tiers qui affectent votre vie privée.